top of page


Coalition for a Sustainable Cheshire facilitates collaboration between local organizations, government, and citizens for implementing environmentally sustainable, culturally vibrant, and socially equitable projects that improve the quality of life for Cheshire residents.



The Coalition for a Sustainable Cheshire...

  • Encourages collaboration between individuals, municipal employees, non-profits, businesses, and local organizations. 

  • Creates and promotes volunteer opportunities for organizations and individuals.

  • Shares educational resources, knowledge, and best practices to enhance environmental awareness and sustainability.

  • Supports local and regional projects that align with the state-wide Sustainable CT initiative.

  • Provides information and support for funding opportunities for local projects.

Who We Are

Board of Directors

A. Fiona Pearson (Co-Chair) – CCSU, Department of Sociology; Cheshire Sustainability Team

Karen Schnitzer (Co-Chair) – Cheshire Land Trust; Quinnipiac Valley Audubon Society

James J. Jinks (Treasurer) – Bike Cheshire, President

Elsa Loehmann - Water Resources Engineer, Fuss & O'Neil

Patricia Mottola – SCSU, Department of English; Connecticut Poetry Society, President

Pamela Roach – South Central Region of Council of Governments

Jocelyn Therilaut - Cheshire Human Services; Cheshire Sustainability Team

Greg Wolff - Hartford Fine Art; Bike Cheshire; Ball & Socket Arts

Youth Environment Coalition

Jocelyn Therilaut - Director



Robert J. Anderson – Connecticut Department of Labor

Jennifer Dillon - Ms. Porter's School; Sustainability Team

Mark Kasinskas - Forester; Environmental Planner (AICP); Geographer


bottom of page